Medspa Institute of America franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Medspa Institute of America franchise takes $485,433 – $1,063,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Medspa Institute of America, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Medspa Institute of America franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $45,000 | $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $485,433 | $1,063,000 | $485,433 to $1,063,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $485,433 | $1,063,000 | $485,433 to $1,063,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Medspa Institute of America's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Medspa Institute of America cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Medspa Institute of America's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Medspa Institute of America's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $485,433 — about 4.8× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Medspa Institute of America or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Medspa Institute of America for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Medspa Institute of America is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Medspa Institute of America grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Medspa Institute of America can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Medspa Institute of America franchise
Medspa Institute of America is an education & arts franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is an all in one skincare school from spa to clinical. From beginner to advancing one’s license, Medspa Institute of America produces empowered and trained professionals by providing students with modern and advanced technology and techniques to advance in their careers in aesthetics, laser, permanent makeup and injections. Franchisees will operate the franchised business under the brand “Medspa Institute of America”.
Medspa Institute of America franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Medspa Institute of America franchise cost?
- $485,433 – $1,063,000 all-in to open, per Medspa Institute of America's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).