Mighty Kicks franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Mighty Kicks franchise takes Up to $15,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Mighty Kicks, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Mighty Kicks franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | n/d | $15,200 | Up to $15,200 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | n/d | $15,200 | Up to $15,200 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Mighty Kicks's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 7 years |
See the full Mighty Kicks cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Mighty Kicks's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 0 units; 44 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 34 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Mighty Kicks or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Mighty Kicks for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Mighty Kicks is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Mighty Kicks grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Mighty Kicks can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Mighty Kicks franchise
Mighty Kicks is a professional services franchisor with 34 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 44 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 34 units. Its parent company is Mighty Kicks Franchising LLC.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisee will operate a Mighty Kicks franchised business offering a Mobile Soccer Program to daycares, preschools, elementary schools, and child learning centers along with an Open Program (open to the community) and Recreational Leagues for children ages 2-8. Recreational League (s) are defined as non-competitive, fun, introductory soccer league with practices and games utilizing volunteer coaches to assist the teams
Mighty Kicks franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Mighty Kicks franchise cost?
- Up to $15,200 all-in to open, per Mighty Kicks's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Mighty Kicks units are there?
- 34 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Mighty Kicks's units held up?
- 89.5% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).