Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Miracle-Ear franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessSBA-eligibleFDD entity year 1972

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Miracle-Ear's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Miracle-Ear's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Miracle-Ear franchise takes $119,500 – $352,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000 – $45,000. To qualify, Miracle-Ear asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $75,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Miracle-Ear franchise costs and fees

The Miracle-Ear all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$35,000 to $45,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$119,500 to $352,500
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$75,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$25,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$119,500 to $352,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 10%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Miracle-Ear cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Miracle-Ear's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Miracle-Ear's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $119,500 — about 35% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about 29% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Miracle-Ear

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Miracle-Ear + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Miracle-Ear's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 893 units; 593 units opened, 241 closed, ending at 1,275 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

593 units opened and 241 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 64 opened2012: 42 closed2013: 65 opened2013: 34 closed2014: 78 opened2014: 31 closed2015: 75 opened2015: 22 closed2016: 72 opened2016: 38 closed2017: 84 opened2017: 4 closed2019: 36 opened2019: 17 closed2020: 22 opened2020: 26 closed2021: 62 opened2021: 15 closed2022: 35 opened2022: 12 closed
96.5%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Miracle-Ear began the window at 893 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 593 units opened and 241 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Miracle-Ear or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Miracle-Ear for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Miracle-Ear is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Miracle-Ear grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Miracle-Ear can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Miracle-Ear franchise

Miracle-Ear is a health & fitness franchisor with 1,275 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 893 units; its filings record 593 unit openings and 241 closures, ending at 1,275 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Amplifon USA Inc..

Disclosure filings report 5 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

Miracle-Ear franchisees own and operate a hearing aid business using the Miracle-Ear name and associated trademarks. The Franchisee will sell a complete line of quality hearing aids manufactured for Miracle-Ear, Inc. together with certain related products and services from its authorized hearing aid centers.

Excerpted from Miracle-Ear's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Miracle-Ear franchise: quick answers

How much does a Miracle-Ear franchise cost?
$119,500 – $352,500 all-in to open, per Miracle-Ear's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Miracle-Ear units are there?
1,275 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Miracle-Ear's units held up?
96.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
Is Miracle-Ear SBA-eligible?
Miracle-Ear is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.