Money Pages franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Money Pages franchise takes $107,500 – $148,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $53,000 – $60,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 2.8% on sales. To qualify, Money Pages asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Money Pages franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $53,000 | $60,000 | $53,000 to $60,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $107,500 | $148,500 | $107,500 to $148,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $107,500 | $148,500 | $107,500 to $148,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 2.8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 7 years |
See the full Money Pages cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Money Pages's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Money Pages's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $107,500 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $53,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Money Pages's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2021: began the window at 0 units; 19 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 15 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Money Pages or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Money Pages for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Money Pages is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Money Pages grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Money Pages can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Money Pages franchise
Money Pages is a professional services franchisor with 15 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 15 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Money Pages Franchising Group, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered by Money Pages Franchising Group, LLCis for the operation of a business that markets, produces and distributes a monthly direct-mail coupon magazine in a designated areaunder the name "MONEY PAGES. "
Money Pages franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Money Pages franchise cost?
- $107,500 – $148,500 all-in to open, per Money Pages's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Money Pages units are there?
- 15 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Money Pages's units held up?
- 84.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).