Pillar To Post (Exclusive) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Pillar To Post (Exclusive) franchise takes $65,560 – $78,235 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,900. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Pillar To Post (Exclusive), each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Pillar To Post (Exclusive) franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,900 | $45,900 | $45,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $65,560 | $78,235 | $65,560 to $78,235 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $65,560 | $78,235 | $65,560 to $78,235 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Pillar To Post (Exclusive)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Pillar To Post (Exclusive) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Pillar To Post (Exclusive)'s cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Pillar To Post (Exclusive)'s disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $65,560 — about 23% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,900 — about 1.2× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Pillar To Post (Exclusive)'s units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 490 units; 164 units opened, 127 closed, ending at 475 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Pillar To Post (Exclusive) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Pillar To Post (Exclusive) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Pillar To Post (Exclusive) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Pillar To Post (Exclusive) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Pillar To Post (Exclusive) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Pillar To Post (Exclusive) franchise
Pillar To Post (Exclusive) is a professional services franchisor with 475 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 490 units; its filings record 164 unit openings and 127 closures, ending at 475 units. Its parent company is FS Brands, Inc..
Disclosure filings report 9 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
PILLAR TO POST, INC. (the “Franchisor”) offers franchises, within a specified territory, for the operation of a home inspection business offering unique residential inspection services, as well as related products and services, for single family and various multi-family residences.
Pillar To Post (Exclusive) franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Pillar To Post (Exclusive) franchise cost?
- $65,560 – $78,235 all-in to open, per Pillar To Post (Exclusive)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Pillar To Post (Exclusive) units are there?
- 475 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Pillar To Post (Exclusive)'s units held up?
- 85% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).