Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Postal Connections franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

RetailFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Postal Connections's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Postal Connections franchise takes $134,320 – $239,150 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $38,300 – $38,800. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Postal Connections asks for $42,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Postal Connections franchise costs and fees

The Postal Connections all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$38,300 to $38,800
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$134,320 to $239,150
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$200,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$42,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$134,320 to $239,150
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales4%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Postal Connections cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Postal Connections's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Postal Connections's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $134,320 — about 19% below the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $38,300 — about in line with the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about Postal Connections

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Postal Connections + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Postal Connections's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 1 units; 48 units opened, 23 closed, ending at 39 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

48 units opened and 23 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 23 opened2012: 8 closed2013: 15 opened2013: 1 closed2014: 4 closed2016: 2 closed2017: 1 closed2019: 4 opened2019: 1 closed2020: 1 opened2021: 3 opened2021: 2 closed2022: 2 opened2022: 4 closed
86.4%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Postal Connections began the window at 1 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 48 units opened and 23 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Postal Connections or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Postal Connections for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Postal Connections is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Postal Connections grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Postal Connections can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Postal Connections franchise

Postal Connections is a retail franchisor with 39 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 48 unit openings and 23 closures, ending at 39 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Blue Stamp Franchise Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

We offer a franchise for the operation of (i) a single specialty postal, copy and business store serving retail customers ("PC Store"), with a designated space within the PC Store ("ISI Business Center") assisting retail customers to sell their property over the Internet, or (ii) an "@Home Location", which is an ISI Business Center operated from the franchisee’s residence if there are adequate adjacent storage facilities to hold products to be shipped for customers and the use of the residence as an @Home Location is legally permitted under local laws.

Excerpted from Postal Connections's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Postal Connections franchise: quick answers

How much does a Postal Connections franchise cost?
$134,320 – $239,150 all-in to open, per Postal Connections's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Postal Connections units are there?
39 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Postal Connections's units held up?
86.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).