Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

ProColor Collision franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Auto & TravelFDD entity year 2020

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit ProColor Collision's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a ProColor Collision franchise takes $316,800 – $3,129,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $10,000 – $20,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.75%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

ProColor Collision franchise costs and fees

The ProColor Collision all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$10,000 to $20,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$316,800 to $3,129,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$316,800 to $3,129,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means ProColor Collision's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales3%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 0.75%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full ProColor Collision cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How ProColor Collision's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where ProColor Collision's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $316,800 — about 1.8× the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $10,000 — about 70% below the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.

Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises

Get free info about ProColor Collision

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about ProColor Collision + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How ProColor Collision's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2020–2020: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.

3 units opened and 0 closed between 2020 and 2020.2020: 3 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. ProColor Collision began the window at 0 units. 3 units opened and 0 closed between 2020 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for ProColor Collision or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask ProColor Collision for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether ProColor Collision is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether ProColor Collision grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only ProColor Collision can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the ProColor Collision franchise

ProColor Collision is an auto & travel franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2020 and 2020, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is Mondofix USA LLC.

Disclosure filings report 3 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

ProColor Collision U is a franchise that specializes in high-quality auto body repair and collision services, focusing on exceptional customer service and advanced technology. It offers comprehensive services, extensive franchise support, quality assurance, a customer-centric approach, and benefits from established brand recognition, making it a promising opportunity in the auto repair market.

Excerpted from ProColor Collision's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

ProColor Collision franchise: quick answers

How much does a ProColor Collision franchise cost?
$316,800 – $3,129,500 all-in to open, per ProColor Collision's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many ProColor Collision units are there?
3 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).