Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Property Management Inc. franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Property Management Inc.'s franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Property Management Inc. franchise takes $70,125 – $148,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $61,575 – $91,950. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. To qualify, Property Management Inc. asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Property Management Inc. franchise costs and fees

The Property Management Inc. all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$61,575 to $91,950
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$70,125 to $148,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$70,125 to $148,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Property Management Inc. cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Property Management Inc.'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Property Management Inc.'s disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $70,125 — about 17% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $61,575 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Property Management Inc.

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Property Management Inc. + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Property Management Inc.'s units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 21 units; 436 units opened, 167 closed, ending at 359 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

436 units opened and 167 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 10 opened2012: 1 closed2013: 34 opened2013: 5 closed2014: 29 opened2014: 5 closed2015: 33 opened2015: 10 closed2016: 70 opened2016: 29 closed2017: 73 opened2017: 29 closed2019: 48 opened2019: 30 closed2020: 67 opened2020: 32 closed2021: 72 opened2021: 26 closed
78.9%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Property Management Inc. began the window at 21 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 436 units opened and 167 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Property Management Inc. or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Property Management Inc. for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Property Management Inc. is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Property Management Inc. grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Property Management Inc. can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Property Management Inc. franchise

Property Management Inc. is a professional services franchisor with 359 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 21 units; its filings record 436 unit openings and 167 closures, ending at 359 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Property Management Incorporated Franchise, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The Property Management Incorporated Franchise, LLC ("PMI") franchising business model offers a broad spectrum of community association, commercial, residential, and vacation/short-term rental property management and real estate services. As a franchisee, you will operate a business, in a specific geographic area, using PMI’sname, logo and other trademarked and copyrighted materials, strategies, operating procedures, manuals, software solutions, print and digital media customer marketing methods and materials, and proprietary property management software, processes and systems.

Excerpted from Property Management Inc.'s own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Property Management Inc. franchise: quick answers

How much does a Property Management Inc. franchise cost?
$70,125 – $148,000 all-in to open, per Property Management Inc.'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Property Management Inc. units are there?
359 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Property Management Inc.'s units held up?
78.9% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).