Rebounderz franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Rebounderz franchise takes $2,639,200 – $5,411,700 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,950 – $60,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Rebounderz asks for $300,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Rebounderz franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,950 | $60,000 | $49,950 to $60,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $2,639,200 | $5,411,700 | $2,639,200 to $5,411,700 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $300,000 | $300,000 | $300,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $2,639,200 | $5,411,700 | $2,639,200 to $5,411,700 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Rebounderz's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Rebounderz cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Rebounderz's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Rebounderz's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $2,639,200 — about 14× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,950 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Rebounderz's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 2 units; 10 units opened, 2 closed, ending at 8 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Rebounderz or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Rebounderz for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Rebounderz is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Rebounderz grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Rebounderz can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Rebounderz franchise
Rebounderz is a health & fitness franchisor with 8 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 10 unit openings and 2 closures, ending at 8 units. Its parent company is Rebounderz Franchise and Development, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Rebounderz Franchise and Development, Inc. offers franchises for the operation of a family entertainment center(s), recreation and party facility that offers groups and individuals a large, fun environment featuring their patented trampolines (3 patents with 59 claims protected), covering Combination jumpers, Super Dodgeball jumpers, Air Pit jumpers and Basketball Slam jumpers, Jump Xtreme towers, elevated ninja warrior courses with additional ground level area, children’s climbing / play structures, ziplines with crash walls, laser tag course, foosball course, video arcade games, virtual reality dark ride & simulators, rock climbing walls, aerial ropes courses, laser mazes, electric go-carts and tracks, café & restaurant dining with parents lounge / bar in WiFi area, team leagues, team building, corporate events, and related programs and services.
Rebounderz franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Rebounderz franchise cost?
- $2,639,200 – $5,411,700 all-in to open, per Rebounderz's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Rebounderz units are there?
- 8 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Rebounderz's units held up?
- 80% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
- Is Rebounderz SBA-eligible?
- Rebounderz is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.