Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2005

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Regal Nails Salon & Spa's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Regal Nails Salon & Spa's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise takes $172,722 – $721,866 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. To qualify, Regal Nails Salon & Spa asks for $100,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise costs and fees

The Regal Nails Salon & Spa all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$172,722 to $721,866
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$172,722 to $721,866
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Regal Nails Salon & Spa's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Regal Nails Salon & Spa cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Regal Nails Salon & Spa's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Regal Nails Salon & Spa's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $172,722 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Regal Nails Salon & Spa

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Regal Nails Salon & Spa + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Regal Nails Salon & Spa's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 887 units; 53 units opened, 96 closed, ending at 584 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

53 units opened and 96 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 5 opened2012: 9 closed2013: 10 opened2013: 9 closed2014: 9 opened2014: 12 closed2015: 10 opened2015: 19 closed2016: 6 opened2016: 15 closed2019: 3 opened2019: 8 closed2020: 5 opened2020: 9 closed2021: 3 opened2021: 10 closed2022: 2 opened2022: 5 closed
96.6%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Regal Nails Salon & Spa began the window at 887 units. Note — partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 53 units opened and 96 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Regal Nails Salon & Spa or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Regal Nails Salon & Spa for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Regal Nails Salon & Spa is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Regal Nails Salon & Spa grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Regal Nails Salon & Spa can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise

Regal Nails Salon & Spa is a health & fitness franchisor with 584 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 887 units; its filings record 53 unit openings and 96 closures, ending at 584 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

Disclosure filings report 17 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will operate a Regal Nails Salon & Spa® location, a modern, high style nail salon in a shopping center.

Excerpted from Regal Nails Salon & Spa's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise: quick answers

How much does a Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise cost?
$172,722 – $721,866 all-in to open, per Regal Nails Salon & Spa's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Regal Nails Salon & Spa units are there?
584 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Regal Nails Salon & Spa's units held up?
96.6% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).