Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Rhea Lana's franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2011

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Rhea Lana's's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Rhea Lana's franchise takes $28,675 – $45,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $19,625 – $20,450. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 1% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Rhea Lana's franchise costs and fees

The Rhea Lana's all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$19,625 to $20,450
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$28,675 to $45,900
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$28,675 to $45,900
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Rhea Lana's's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales1%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Rhea Lana's cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Rhea Lana's's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Rhea Lana's's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $28,675 — about 66% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $19,625 — about 51% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Rhea Lana's

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Rhea Lana's + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Rhea Lana's's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2015: began the window at 42 units; 44 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 74 units.

44 units opened and 5 closed between 2012 and 2015.2012: 16 opened2012: 1 closed2013: 10 opened2013: 2 closed2014: 6 opened2014: 2 closed2015: 12 opened
95.3%
of units at risk 2013–2015 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Rhea Lana's began the window at 42 units. 44 units opened and 5 closed between 2012 and 2015.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Rhea Lana's or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Rhea Lana's for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Rhea Lana's is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Rhea Lana's grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Rhea Lana's can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Rhea Lana's franchise

Rhea Lana's is a professional services franchisor with 74 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2015, it began the window at 42 units; its filings record 44 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 74 units. Its parent company is Rhea Lana's Franchise Systems, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Rhea Lana’s Franchise Systems, Inc. is offering franchises to establish and operate periodic, non-continuous consignment sales of children’s clothing and related items.

Excerpted from Rhea Lana's's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Rhea Lana's franchise: quick answers

How much does a Rhea Lana's franchise cost?
$28,675 – $45,900 all-in to open, per Rhea Lana's's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Rhea Lana's units are there?
74 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Rhea Lana's's units held up?
95.3% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).