Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy franchise takes $159,700 – $443,050 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $33,000 – $55,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $33,000 | $55,000 | $33,000 to $55,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $159,700 | $443,050 | $159,700 to $443,050 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $159,700 | $443,050 | $159,700 to $443,050 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
How Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $159,700 — about 1.9× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $33,000 — about 17% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2016–2017: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 1 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy franchise
Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy is a professional services franchisor with 1 unit at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2016 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 1 units. Its parent company is Rockstars of Tomorrow Franchise, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The Rockstars of Tomorrow franchise is a license to independently own and operate a single music academy (“Outlet”) located in a child friendly, converted residence or other multi-room facility (may not be inside a commercial office building), and providing (i) instruction in music (featuring the rock and roll genre) focusing on vocals, guitar, bass, keyboard and drums, (ii) live performance rehearsals, (iii) recording instruction, production and live sound engineering, (iv) special event management and (v) the retail sale of musical instruments, musical accessories and rock-related collectibles (“Rockstars of Tomorrow Services and Products”), and related merchandise, products and accessories, using designated musical instruments, concepts, designs, authorized equipment and techniques. You would also be able to offer Rockstars of Tomorrow Services and Products to customers (including residential customers, community centers, show venues, schools and restaurants that fit within our authorized guidelines) located outside your Outlet but within a defined “Marketing Area”, as specifically authorized in our Confidential Operations Manual
Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy franchise cost?
- $159,700 – $443,050 all-in to open, per Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Rockstars of Tomorrow Musicians Academy units are there?
- 1 unit at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).