Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Home ServicesFDD entity year 2020

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS franchise takes $117,350 – $195,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $70,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales. To qualify, RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS asks for $150,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS franchise costs and fees

The RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$70,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$117,350 to $195,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$117,350 to $195,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $117,350 — about in line with the Home Services median of $116,350.
  • Initial franchise fee of $70,000 — about 1.3× the Home Services median of $54,450.

Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises

Get free info about RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 3 units; 15 units opened, 6 closed, ending at 11 units. (partial records: 2020 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

15 units opened and 6 closed between 2019 and 2022.2019: 1 closed2021: 9 opened2021: 1 closed2022: 6 opened2022: 4 closed
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS began the window at 3 units. Note — partial records: 2020 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 15 units opened and 6 closed between 2019 and 2022.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS franchise

RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS is a home services franchisor with 11 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 3 units; its filings record 15 unit openings and 6 closures, ending at 11 units (partial records: 2020 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is PSB Group, LLC.

Disclosure filings report 5 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS is a children's animated franchise featuring anthropomorphic garbage trucks that teach young audiences about waste management, recycling, and teamwork through engaging adventures. With colorful characters and educational themes, the show aims to entertain while instilling environmental responsibility in preschool and early elementary-aged children.

Excerpted from RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS franchise: quick answers

How much does a RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS franchise cost?
$117,350 – $195,000 all-in to open, per RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many RUBBISH TRUCK | RUBBISH WORKS units are there?
11 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).