School Is Easy franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a School Is Easy franchise takes $41,400 – $58,850 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for School Is Easy, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
School Is Easy franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $41,400 | $58,850 | $41,400 to $58,850 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $41,400 | $58,850 | $41,400 to $58,850 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means School Is Easy's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full School Is Easy cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How School Is Easy's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where School Is Easy's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $41,400 — about 59% below the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 44% below the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for School Is Easy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask School Is Easy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether School Is Easy is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether School Is Easy grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only School Is Easy can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the School Is Easy franchise
School Is Easy is an education & arts franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
"School Is Easy" is a franchise dedicated to providing educational resources and services that enhance learning accessibility and enjoyment for students, including tutoring, online courses, educational materials, workshops, and community engagement. Its primary goal is to simplify education, alleviate learning stress, and empower students to confidently achieve their academic objectives.
School Is Easy franchise: quick answers
- How much does a School Is Easy franchise cost?
- $41,400 – $58,850 all-in to open, per School Is Easy's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).