Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning franchise takes $104,115 – $307,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,000 | $49,000 | $49,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $104,115 | $307,950 | $104,115 to $307,950 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $104,115 | $307,950 | $104,115 to $307,950 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $104,115 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,000 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2021–2021: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 1 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning franchise
Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning is an education & arts franchisor with 1 unit at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2021 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 1 units. Its parent company is Skill Samurai, Inc. (formerly Level Up Learning, Inc.).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Skill Samurai is an educational franchise that teaches coding and technology skills to children and young adults, offering a comprehensive curriculum that includes hands-on learning experiences. The franchise operates through a model that allows entrepreneurs to open centers, targeting students aged 7 to 18 and providing both in-person and online learning options to prepare them for future careers in technology.
Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning franchise cost?
- $104,115 – $307,950 all-in to open, per Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning units are there?
- 1 unit at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).