Sparkle Wash International franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Sparkle Wash International franchise takes $88,450 – $131,450 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $20,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 50%. To qualify, Sparkle Wash International asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Sparkle Wash International franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $88,450 | $131,450 | $88,450 to $131,450 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $88,450 | $131,450 | $88,450 to $131,450 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 50% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Sparkle Wash International cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Sparkle Wash International's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sparkle Wash International's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $88,450 — about 24% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $20,000 — about 63% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Sparkle Wash International's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 79 units; 14 units opened, 28 closed, ending at 70 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sparkle Wash International or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sparkle Wash International for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Sparkle Wash International is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Sparkle Wash International grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Sparkle Wash International can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Sparkle Wash International franchise
Sparkle Wash International is a home services franchisor with 70 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 79 units; its filings record 14 unit openings and 28 closures, ending at 70 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
You will operate a Sparkle Wash International Cleaning Service, a mobile, self-contained, power cleaning, restoration and preservation system for commercial, residential and industrial use.
Sparkle Wash International franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Sparkle Wash International franchise cost?
- $88,450 – $131,450 all-in to open, per Sparkle Wash International's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Sparkle Wash International units are there?
- 70 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Sparkle Wash International's units held up?
- 89.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).