Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 1994

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 franchise takes $86,800 – $137,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $34,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales. To qualify, The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 franchise costs and fees

The The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$34,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$86,800 to $137,800
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$75,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$86,800 to $137,800
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $86,800 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $34,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2016: began the window at 139 units; 64 units opened, 116 closed, ending at 70 units.

64 units opened and 116 closed between 2014 and 2016.2014: 45 opened2014: 60 closed2015: 14 opened2015: 47 closed2016: 5 opened2016: 9 closed
42.9%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 began the window at 139 units. 64 units opened and 116 closed between 2014 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 franchise

The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 is a professional services franchisor with 70 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2016, it began the window at 139 units; its filings record 64 unit openings and 116 closures, ending at 70 units. Its parent company is Interface Financial Corp..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is a"The Interface Financial Group –IFG 50-50"financial services business which provides financial services to clientsby purchasing, for cash, their invoices at a discount (generally at 80% of their face value). The businesses offered in this disclosure document must offer to us or one of our affiliates/designees at least 50% of the participation in the purchase of receivables from these clients.

Excerpted from The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 franchise: quick answers

How much does The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 franchise cost?
$86,800 – $137,800 all-in to open, per The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50 units are there?
70 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have The Interface Financial Group--IFG 50-50's units held up?
42.9% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).