Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

The Lash Lounge franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2009

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit The Lash Lounge's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. The Lash Lounge's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening The Lash Lounge franchise takes $384,797 – $719,490 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $68,000 – $135,000. To qualify, The Lash Lounge asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $350,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

The Lash Lounge franchise costs and fees

The The Lash Lounge all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$68,000 to $135,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$384,797 to $719,490
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$350,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$384,797 to $719,490
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full The Lash Lounge cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How The Lash Lounge's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Lash Lounge's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $384,797 — about 2.1× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $68,000 — about 1.4× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about The Lash Lounge

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about The Lash Lounge + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How The Lash Lounge's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 3 units; 97 units opened, 26 closed, ending at 117 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

97 units opened and 26 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 1 opened2014: 2 opened2015: 6 opened2016: 1 opened2016: 2 closed2017: 6 opened2017: 3 closed2019: 45 opened2019: 3 closed2020: 17 opened2020: 7 closed2021: 9 opened2021: 9 closed2022: 10 opened2022: 2 closed
86.8%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. The Lash Lounge began the window at 3 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 97 units opened and 26 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Lash Lounge or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Lash Lounge for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether The Lash Lounge is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Lash Lounge grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Lash Lounge can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About The Lash Lounge franchise

The Lash Lounge is a health & fitness franchisor with 117 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 3 units; its filings record 97 unit openings and 26 closures, ending at 117 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is The Lash Lounge Franchise, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

Disclosure filings report 4 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will operate an upscale salon featuring the application of semi-permanent and temporary eyelash extensions and other eye-enhancing services, such as eyelash and eyebrow tinting and eyelash perming, as well as makeup application and facial threading services, combined with a retail boutique featuring the sale of clothing, gift items, makeup accessories, and a private label cosmetic and skin care line under the trade name and trademark THE LASH LOUNGE®. The franchisee also may elect to provide permanent makeup services at the Salon including permanent eyeliner, lip liner, and eyebrows.

Excerpted from The Lash Lounge's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

The Lash Lounge franchise: quick answers

How much does The Lash Lounge franchise cost?
$384,797 – $719,490 all-in to open, per The Lash Lounge's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many The Lash Lounge units are there?
117 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have The Lash Lounge's units held up?
86.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).