Tip Top K9 Franchising Company franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Tip Top K9 Franchising Company franchise takes $64,095 – $135,495 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $43,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Tip Top K9 Franchising Company, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Tip Top K9 Franchising Company franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $43,000 | $43,000 | $43,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $64,095 | $135,495 | $64,095 to $135,495 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $64,095 | $135,495 | $64,095 to $135,495 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Tip Top K9 Franchising Company's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Tip Top K9 Franchising Company cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Tip Top K9 Franchising Company's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Tip Top K9 Franchising Company's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $64,095 — about 79% below the Pet Services median of $302,583.
- Initial franchise fee of $43,000 — about 28% below the Pet Services median of $59,500.
Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Tip Top K9 Franchising Company's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 1 units; 13 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 14 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Tip Top K9 Franchising Company or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Tip Top K9 Franchising Company for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Tip Top K9 Franchising Company is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Tip Top K9 Franchising Company grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Tip Top K9 Franchising Company can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Tip Top K9 Franchising Company franchise
Tip Top K9 Franchising Company is a pet services franchisor with 14 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 13 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 14 units. Its parent company is Tip Top K9 Franchising Company, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Tip Top K9 is a dog training franchise established in 2008 that offers a range of professional training programs focused on positive reinforcement to address common behavioral issues in dogs. The franchise provides comprehensive support and training for franchisees, targeting dog owners seeking to improve their pets' behavior, while also expanding its presence in the growing pet services market.
Tip Top K9 Franchising Company franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Tip Top K9 Franchising Company franchise cost?
- $64,095 – $135,495 all-in to open, per Tip Top K9 Franchising Company's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Tip Top K9 Franchising Company units are there?
- 14 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Tip Top K9 Franchising Company's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).