TP Tea Shop franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a TP Tea Shop franchise takes $340,210 – $500,470 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $105,500 – $115,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for TP Tea Shop, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
TP Tea Shop franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $105,500 | $115,000 | $105,500 to $115,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $340,210 | $500,470 | $340,210 to $500,470 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $340,210 | $500,470 | $340,210 to $500,470 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means TP Tea Shop's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full TP Tea Shop cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How TP Tea Shop's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where TP Tea Shop's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $340,210 — about 1.2× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $105,500 — about 3× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for TP Tea Shop or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask TP Tea Shop for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether TP Tea Shop is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether TP Tea Shop grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only TP Tea Shop can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the TP Tea Shop franchise
TP Tea Shop is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Win Win Tea LLX.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
We offer franchises for the right to own and operate a TP TEA Shop in California offering gourmet bubble tea, tea-based beverages, coffee-based beverages, complimentary food, accessories and gifts.
TP Tea Shop franchise: quick answers
- How much does a TP Tea Shop franchise cost?
- $340,210 – $500,470 all-in to open, per TP Tea Shop's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).