Trojan Labor franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Trojan Labor franchise takes $45,150 – $144,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Trojan Labor, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Trojan Labor franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $45,150 | $144,750 | $45,150 to $144,750 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $45,150 | $144,750 | $45,150 to $144,750 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Trojan Labor's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Trojan Labor cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Trojan Labor's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Trojan Labor's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $45,150 — about 47% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Trojan Labor's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 32 units; 22 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 43 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Trojan Labor or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Trojan Labor for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Trojan Labor is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Trojan Labor grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Trojan Labor can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Trojan Labor franchise
Trojan Labor is a professional services franchisor with 43 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 32 units; its filings record 22 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 43 units. Its parent company is Hire Quest, L.L.C..
Litigation history not in our data for Trojan Labor — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
You will operate either an ACRUX ™ temporary employment service business specializing in primarily skilled, semi-skilled and unskilled industrial personnel, as well as clerical and secretarial personnel; or a TROJAN LABOR ™ temporary employment service business specializing in primarily unskilled industrial and construction personnel.
Trojan Labor franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Trojan Labor franchise cost?
- $45,150 – $144,750 all-in to open, per Trojan Labor's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Trojan Labor units are there?
- 43 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Trojan Labor's units held up?
- 95.6% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).