Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Wize Computing Academy franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Education & ArtsFDD entity year 2018

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Wize Computing Academy's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Wize Computing Academy's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Wize Computing Academy franchise takes $47,000 – $78,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $38,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Wize Computing Academy, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Wize Computing Academy franchise costs and fees

The Wize Computing Academy all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$38,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$47,000 to $78,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$47,000 to $78,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Wize Computing Academy's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Wize Computing Academy cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Wize Computing Academy's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Wize Computing Academy's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $47,000 — about 53% below the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $38,500 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

Get free info about Wize Computing Academy

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Wize Computing Academy + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Wize Computing Academy's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2022–2022: began the window at 9 units; 0 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 14 units.

0 units opened and 0 closed between 2022 and 2022.
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Wize Computing Academy began the window at 9 units. 0 units opened and 0 closed between 2022 and 2022.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Wize Computing Academy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Wize Computing Academy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Wize Computing Academy is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Wize Computing Academy grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Wize Computing Academy can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Wize Computing Academy franchise

Wize Computing Academy is an education & arts franchisor with 14 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2022 and 2022, it began the window at 9 units; its filings record 0 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 14 units. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Wize Computing Academy, a business teaching computer coding, robotics and related classes to children aged 4 to 18 years old.

Excerpted from Wize Computing Academy's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Wize Computing Academy franchise: quick answers

How much does a Wize Computing Academy franchise cost?
$47,000 – $78,000 all-in to open, per Wize Computing Academy's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Wize Computing Academy units are there?
14 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).