Zoomin Groomin franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Zoomin Groomin franchise takes $95,900 – $188,140 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. To qualify, Zoomin Groomin asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Zoomin Groomin franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $45,000 | $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $95,900 | $188,140 | $95,900 to $188,140 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $95,900 | $188,140 | $95,900 to $188,140 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Zoomin Groomin cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Zoomin Groomin's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Zoomin Groomin's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $95,900 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Zoomin Groomin's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 7 units; 19 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 16 units. (partial records: 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Zoomin Groomin or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Zoomin Groomin for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Zoomin Groomin is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Zoomin Groomin grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Zoomin Groomin can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Zoomin Groomin franchise
Zoomin Groomin is a professional services franchisor with 16 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 7 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 16 units (partial records: 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Loyalty, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 12 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
We offer a franchise opportunity to you as a Franchisee to operate a business on our behalf, for a specified territory. The franchise offered is for the establishment and operation of an entity to deliver mobile pet grooming and related pet care service under the trade name “Zoomin Groomin” (the “Franchised Business”).
Zoomin Groomin franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Zoomin Groomin franchise cost?
- $95,900 – $188,140 all-in to open, per Zoomin Groomin's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Zoomin Groomin units are there?
- 16 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).