Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Amazing Athletes franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2013

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Amazing Athletes's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an Amazing Athletes franchise takes $58,050 – $91,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $54,550 – $75,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales. To qualify, Amazing Athletes asks for $15,500 in liquid cash and a $30,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Amazing Athletes franchise costs and fees

The Amazing Athletes all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$54,550 to $75,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$58,050 to $91,500
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$30,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$15,500
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$58,050 to $91,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Amazing Athletes cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Amazing Athletes's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Amazing Athletes's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $58,050 — about 31% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $54,550 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Amazing Athletes

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Amazing Athletes + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Amazing Athletes's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 57 units; 110 units opened, 31 closed, ending at 122 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

110 units opened and 31 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 12 opened2012: 4 closed2013: 13 opened2013: 6 closed2014: 9 opened2014: 1 closed2015: 12 opened2015: 2 closed2016: 11 opened2016: 2 closed2017: 7 opened2017: 1 closed2019: 20 opened2019: 2 closed2020: 7 opened2021: 12 opened2021: 11 closed2022: 7 opened2022: 2 closed
90.8%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Amazing Athletes began the window at 57 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 110 units opened and 31 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Amazing Athletes or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Amazing Athletes for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Amazing Athletes is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Amazing Athletes grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Amazing Athletes can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Amazing Athletes franchise

Amazing Athletes is a professional services franchisor with 122 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 57 units; its filings record 110 unit openings and 31 closures, ending at 122 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Amazing Athletes Franchise Systems Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Amazing Athletes is the largest multi-sport enrichment program in the country. Our year-round developmental sports and physical fitness program is designed to empower children ages 1-7 years old through positive movement experiences with a focus on meeting their motor-development milestones. Licensed instructors teach the fundamentals of 10 different sports in a non-competitive environment while also incorporating lessons about nutrition and muscle groups to enhance motor skills and physical...

Excerpted from Amazing Athletes's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Amazing Athletes franchise: quick answers

How much does an Amazing Athletes franchise cost?
$58,050 – $91,500 all-in to open, per Amazing Athletes's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Amazing Athletes units are there?
122 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Amazing Athletes's units held up?
90.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).