Transworld Business Advisors franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Transworld Business Advisors franchise takes $114,040 – $143,615 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $98,920. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Transworld Business Advisors franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $98,920 | $98,920 | $98,920 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $114,040 | $143,615 | $114,040 to $143,615 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $114,040 | $143,615 | $114,040 to $143,615 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Transworld Business Advisors's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 35 years |
See the full Transworld Business Advisors cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Transworld Business Advisors's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Transworld Business Advisors's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $114,040 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $98,920 — about 2.5× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Transworld Business Advisors's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 235 units; 160 units opened, 54 closed, ending at 341 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Transworld Business Advisors or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Transworld Business Advisors for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Transworld Business Advisors is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Transworld Business Advisors grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Transworld Business Advisors can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Transworld Business Advisors franchise
Transworld Business Advisors is a professional services franchisor with 341 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 235 units; its filings record 160 unit openings and 54 closures, ending at 341 units. Its parent company is UFG Synergies, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 3 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchised business being offered is Transworld Business Advisors, which serves as a broker/intermediary to facilitate the purchase and sale of existing businesses, including franchised businesses, and as a referral agent for franchisors.
Transworld Business Advisors franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Transworld Business Advisors franchise cost?
- $114,040 – $143,615 all-in to open, per Transworld Business Advisors's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Transworld Business Advisors units are there?
- 341 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Transworld Business Advisors's units held up?
- 86.3% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).