Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 1996

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store franchise takes $210,750 – $303,450 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $116,200 – $235,950. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store franchise costs and fees

The Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$116,200 to $235,950
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$210,750 to $303,450
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$210,750 to $303,450
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement20 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $210,750 — about 2.5× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $116,200 — about 2.9× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get more information about Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 0 units; 44 units opened, 17 closed, ending at 305 units. (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

44 units opened and 17 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 1 opened2020: 19 opened2020: 6 closed2021: 14 opened2021: 5 closed2022: 10 opened2022: 6 closed
94.7%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 44 units opened and 17 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store franchise

Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store is a professional services franchisor with 305 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 44 unit openings and 17 closures, ending at 305 units (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is J & G Roberts Enterprises, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a standard or express retail center franchisee, you will sell business support, mailbox, package receiving, postal, printing, copying, packaging, shipping, office supply, passport photo, notary, fingerprinting, and related products and services. As a flex retail center franchisee, you will sell some of the services of a standard or express retail center, as well as crating, pick-up and delivery services, and boxes and packaging materials.

Excerpted from Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store franchise: quick answers

How much does an Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store franchise cost?
$210,750 – $303,450 all-in to open, per Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store units are there?
305 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Annex Brands Retail Centers | PostalAnnex | PAKMAIL | AIM MAIL CENTERS | PARCEL PLUS | Sunshine Pack & Ship | Packaging Store's units held up?
94.7% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).