Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

BIOPURE franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Home ServicesFDD entity year 2019

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit BIOPURE's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. BIOPURE's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a BIOPURE franchise takes Up to $5,225,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,285 – $90,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for BIOPURE, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

BIOPURE franchise costs and fees

The BIOPURE all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$15,285 to $90,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsUp to $5,225,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)Up to $5,225,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means BIOPURE's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full BIOPURE cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How BIOPURE's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where BIOPURE's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:

  • Initial franchise fee of $15,285 — about 72% below the Home Services median of $54,450.

Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises

Get free info about BIOPURE

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about BIOPURE + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How BIOPURE's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 0 units; 52 units opened, 9 closed, ending at 43 units.

52 units opened and 9 closed between 2019 and 2021.2019: 1 opened2020: 44 opened2021: 7 opened2021: 9 closed
82.7%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. BIOPURE began the window at 0 units. 52 units opened and 9 closed between 2019 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for BIOPURE or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask BIOPURE for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether BIOPURE is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether BIOPURE grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only BIOPURE can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the BIOPURE franchise

BIOPURE is a home services franchisor with 43 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 52 unit openings and 9 closures, ending at 43 units.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

BIOPURE is a franchise dedicated to offering high-quality, eco-friendly products and services in the health and wellness sector, emphasizing natural ingredients and sustainable practices. With a focus on community engagement and consumer education, BIOPURE caters to health-conscious individuals while promoting environmental responsibility.

Excerpted from BIOPURE's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

BIOPURE franchise: quick answers

How much does a BIOPURE franchise cost?
Up to $5,225,000 all-in to open, per BIOPURE's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many BIOPURE units are there?
43 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have BIOPURE's units held up?
82.7% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).