Weathersby Guild franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Weathersby Guild franchise takes $71,590 – $98,130 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 67%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Weathersby Guild franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,000 | $49,000 | $49,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $71,590 | $98,130 | $71,590 to $98,130 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $71,590 | $98,130 | $71,590 to $98,130 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Weathersby Guild's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 67% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Weathersby Guild cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Weathersby Guild's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Weathersby Guild's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $71,590 — about 38% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,000 — about in line with the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Weathersby Guild's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 35 units; 47 units opened, 27 closed, ending at 58 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Weathersby Guild or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Weathersby Guild for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Weathersby Guild is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Weathersby Guild grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Weathersby Guild can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Weathersby Guild franchise
Weathersby Guild is a home services franchisor with 58 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 35 units; its filings record 47 unit openings and 27 closures, ending at 58 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchised business being offered is WEATHERSBY GUILD, a furniture repair and restoration type business that offers repair, restoration and refinishing, of furniture, antiques, doors, millwork, paneling, molding, banisters, cabinetry and mantles, as well as claims handling and related services.
Weathersby Guild franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Weathersby Guild franchise cost?
- $71,590 – $98,130 all-in to open, per Weathersby Guild's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Weathersby Guild units are there?
- 58 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Weathersby Guild's units held up?
- 89.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).