Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Bloomin' Blinds franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Home ServicesDocumented veteran incentiveFDD entity year 2014

Documented incentive, as filed: $2,500 off Franchise Fee for Military Veterans as well as Public Safety (Police/Fire) All brands with documented veteran incentives

Visit Bloomin' Blinds's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Bloomin' Blinds's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Bloomin' Blinds franchise takes $129,100 – $245,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $84,500. To qualify, Bloomin' Blinds asks for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $80,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Bloomin' Blinds franchise costs and fees

The Bloomin' Blinds all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$84,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$129,100 to $245,500
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$80,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$40,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$129,100 to $245,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement7 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Bloomin' Blinds cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Bloomin' Blinds's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Bloomin' Blinds's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $129,100 — about in line with the Home Services median of $116,350.
  • Initial franchise fee of $84,500 — about 1.6× the Home Services median of $54,450.

Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises

Get free info about Bloomin' Blinds

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Bloomin' Blinds + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Bloomin' Blinds's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2022: began the window at 0 units; 103 units opened, 31 closed, ending at 85 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

103 units opened and 31 closed between 2014 and 2022.2014: 1 opened2015: 6 opened2016: 16 opened2017: 15 opened2017: 3 closed2020: 17 opened2020: 8 closed2021: 8 opened2021: 7 closed2022: 40 opened2022: 13 closed
76.1%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Bloomin' Blinds began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 103 units opened and 31 closed between 2014 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Bloomin' Blinds or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Bloomin' Blinds for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Bloomin' Blinds is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Bloomin' Blinds grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Bloomin' Blinds can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Bloomin' Blinds franchise

Bloomin' Blinds is a home services franchisor with 85 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 103 unit openings and 31 closures, ending at 85 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Blind repair and sales!!! Bloomin' Blinds is the only national company that has added the service element to the "sales only" world of blinds. Come join the fastest growing franchise in the window covering industry and see where the money really is...

Excerpted from Bloomin' Blinds's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Bloomin' Blinds franchise: quick answers

How much does a Bloomin' Blinds franchise cost?
$129,100 – $245,500 all-in to open, per Bloomin' Blinds's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Bloomin' Blinds units are there?
85 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Bloomin' Blinds's units held up?
76.1% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).