Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Coverall franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Home ServicesFDD entity year 2019

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Coverall's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Coverall franchise takes $8,316 – $52,847 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $5,289 – $43,080. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, Coverall asks for $4,000 in liquid cash and a $35,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Coverall franchise costs and fees

The Coverall all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$5,289 to $43,080
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$8,316 to $52,847
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$35,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$4,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$8,316 to $52,847
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement20 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Coverall cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Coverall's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Coverall's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $8,316 — about 93% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
  • Initial franchise fee of $5,289 — about 90% below the Home Services median of $54,450.

Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises

Get free info about Coverall

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Coverall + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Coverall's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 8,047 units; 5,314 units opened, 6,177 closed, ending at 487 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

5,314 units opened and 6,177 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 879 opened2012: 1087 closed2013: 843 opened2013: 1301 closed2014: 866 opened2014: 808 closed2015: 1027 opened2015: 860 closed2019: 547 opened2019: 623 closed2020: 627 opened2020: 516 closed2021: 525 opened2021: 982 closed
76.3%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Coverall began the window at 8,047 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 5,314 units opened and 6,177 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Coverall or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Coverall for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Coverall is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Coverall grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Coverall can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Coverall franchise

Coverall is a home services franchisor with 487 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 8,047 units; its filings record 5,314 unit openings and 6,177 closures, ending at 487 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

Disclosure filings report 21 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will operate a commercial janitorial cleaning business utilizing our Coverall Program.

Excerpted from Coverall's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Coverall franchise: quick answers

How much does a Coverall franchise cost?
$8,316 – $52,847 all-in to open, per Coverall's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Coverall units are there?
487 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Coverall's units held up?
76.3% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).