Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

BooXkeeping franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesDocumented veteran incentiveFDD entity year 2020

Documented incentive, as filed: 25% Veterans and active Military spouse discount All brands with documented veteran incentives

Visit BooXkeeping's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. BooXkeeping's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a BooXkeeping franchise takes $62,342 – $69,342 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $44,995. To qualify, BooXkeeping asks for $20,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for BooXkeeping, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

BooXkeeping franchise costs and fees

The BooXkeeping all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$44,995
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$62,342 to $69,342
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$20,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$62,342 to $69,342
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means BooXkeeping's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full BooXkeeping cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How BooXkeeping's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where BooXkeeping's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $62,342 — about 26% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $44,995 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about BooXkeeping

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about BooXkeeping + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for BooXkeeping or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask BooXkeeping for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether BooXkeeping is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether BooXkeeping grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only BooXkeeping can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the BooXkeeping franchise

BooXkeeping is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

BooXkeeping is a franchise that provides bookkeeping and accounting services to small businesses and entrepreneurs, aiming to simplify financial management through a range of services such as tax preparation and payroll processing. The franchise model offers individuals the opportunity to own a bookkeeping business with established branding and support, while leveraging technology for efficient financial tracking and reporting.

Excerpted from BooXkeeping's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

BooXkeeping franchise: quick answers

How much does a BooXkeeping franchise cost?
$62,342 – $69,342 all-in to open, per BooXkeeping's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).