Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Buildingstars franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Buildingstars's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Buildingstars's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Buildingstars franchise takes $113,700 – $287,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000 – $150,000. To qualify, Buildingstars asks for $5,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Buildingstars franchise costs and fees

The Buildingstars all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,000 to $150,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$113,700 to $287,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$5,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$113,700 to $287,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Buildingstars's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Buildingstars cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Buildingstars's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Buildingstars's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $113,700 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Buildingstars

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Buildingstars + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Buildingstars's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 338 units; 1,584 units opened, 999 closed, ending at 920 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

1,584 units opened and 999 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 113 opened2012: 64 closed2013: 150 opened2013: 65 closed2014: 192 opened2014: 103 closed2015: 177 opened2015: 120 closed2016: 125 opened2016: 88 closed2017: 160 opened2017: 98 closed2019: 257 opened2019: 170 closed2020: 210 opened2020: 210 closed2021: 200 opened2021: 81 closed
66.6%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Buildingstars began the window at 338 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 1,584 units opened and 999 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Buildingstars or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Buildingstars for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Buildingstars is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Buildingstars grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Buildingstars can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Buildingstars franchise

Buildingstars is a professional services franchisor with 920 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 338 units; its filings record 1,584 unit openings and 999 closures, ending at 920 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Buildingstars International, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee you will operate a business that will provide quality cleaning services to the general public on commercial premises.

Excerpted from Buildingstars's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Buildingstars franchise: quick answers

How much does a Buildingstars franchise cost?
$113,700 – $287,500 all-in to open, per Buildingstars's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Buildingstars units are there?
920 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Buildingstars's units held up?
66.6% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).