Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

DaVi Nails franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2010

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit DaVi Nails's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. DaVi Nails's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a DaVi Nails franchise takes $61,150 – $141,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $56,500 – $120,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for DaVi Nails, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

DaVi Nails franchise costs and fees

The DaVi Nails all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$56,500 to $120,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$61,150 to $141,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$61,150 to $141,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means DaVi Nails's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full DaVi Nails cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How DaVi Nails's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where DaVi Nails's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $61,150 — about 67% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $56,500 — about 1.2× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about DaVi Nails

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about DaVi Nails + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How DaVi Nails's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 420 units; 268 units opened, 130 closed, ending at 399 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

268 units opened and 130 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 38 opened2012: 5 closed2013: 37 opened2013: 11 closed2014: 32 opened2014: 10 closed2015: 27 opened2015: 17 closed2016: 25 opened2016: 18 closed2017: 15 opened2017: 7 closed2019: 20 opened2019: 23 closed2020: 37 opened2020: 29 closed2021: 37 opened2021: 10 closed
88.5%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. DaVi Nails began the window at 420 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 268 units opened and 130 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for DaVi Nails or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask DaVi Nails for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether DaVi Nails is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether DaVi Nails grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only DaVi Nails can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the DaVi Nails franchise

DaVi Nails is a health & fitness franchisor with 399 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 420 units; its filings record 268 unit openings and 130 closures, ending at 399 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is DaVi Nails Salon and Spa, L.L.C..

Disclosure filings report 11 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

A DaVi Nails franchise is a nail salon business operated under the name “DaVi Nails” usually in a Walmart center under sub-leasing arrangements through DaVi Nails Salon and Spa, L.L.C.

Excerpted from DaVi Nails's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

DaVi Nails franchise: quick answers

How much does a DaVi Nails franchise cost?
$61,150 – $141,000 all-in to open, per DaVi Nails's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many DaVi Nails units are there?
399 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have DaVi Nails's units held up?
88.5% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).