Dental Fix franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Dental Fix franchise takes $62,600 – $153,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000 – $55,000. To qualify, Dental Fix asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $125,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Dental Fix franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $55,000 | $45,000 to $55,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $62,600 | $153,500 | $62,600 to $153,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $125,000 | $125,000 | $125,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $62,600 | $153,500 | $62,600 to $153,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 65% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
See the full Dental Fix cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Dental Fix's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Dental Fix's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $62,600 — about 66% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Dental Fix's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 33 units; 155 units opened, 87 closed, ending at 95 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Dental Fix or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Dental Fix for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Dental Fix is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Dental Fix grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Dental Fix can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Dental Fix franchise
Dental Fix is a health & fitness franchisor with 95 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 33 units; its filings record 155 unit openings and 87 closures, ending at 95 units. Its parent company is Dental Fix Rx, LLC.
Disclosure filings report 3 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Dental Fix Rx, LLC, offers franchises for the operation of Mobile Service Centers which provide cost effective one stop shopping to medical practitioners and other practitioners in fields, such as, but not limited to, dentistry, veterinary and tattoo parlors. Each Dental Fix franchise will also provide equipment maintenance, service and repair, hand piece repair, equipment sales, and consumable products relating to dentistry and other medical fields. The franchises operate under the Principal Marks: Dental Fix®.
Dental Fix franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Dental Fix franchise cost?
- $62,600 – $153,500 all-in to open, per Dental Fix's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Dental Fix units are there?
- 95 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Dental Fix's units held up?
- 61.2% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).