Fabulous Floors franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Fabulous Floors franchise takes $19,995 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $9,995 – $29,995. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Fabulous Floors franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $9,995 | $29,995 | $9,995 to $29,995 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $19,995 | $19,995 | $19,995 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $19,995 | $19,995 | $19,995 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Fabulous Floors's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Fabulous Floors cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Fabulous Floors's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Fabulous Floors's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $19,995 — about 76% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $9,995 — about 75% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Fabulous Floors's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2013: began the window at 29 units; 18 units opened, 7 closed, ending at 36 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Fabulous Floors or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Fabulous Floors for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Fabulous Floors is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Fabulous Floors grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Fabulous Floors can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Fabulous Floors franchise
Fabulous Floors is a professional services franchisor with 36 units at the end of 2013 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2013, it began the window at 29 units; its filings record 18 unit openings and 7 closures, ending at 36 units. Its parent company is Fabulous Floors Franchise, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Are you searching for a business where you can enjoy being your own boss and yet be supported by a team of professionals dedicated to your success? Fabulous Floors® offers exactly that and with our fast start program, you can be operating your Fabulous Floors® franchise within four weeks!
Fabulous Floors franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Fabulous Floors franchise cost?
- $19,995 all-in to open, per Fabulous Floors's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Fabulous Floors units are there?
- 36 units at the end of 2013 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).