Five Iron Golf franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Five Iron Golf franchise takes $1,728,500 – $4,330,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Five Iron Golf, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Five Iron Golf franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,728,500 | $4,330,000 | $1,728,500 to $4,330,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,728,500 | $4,330,000 | $1,728,500 to $4,330,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Five Iron Golf's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Five Iron Golf cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Five Iron Golf's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Five Iron Golf's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,728,500 — about 7.1× the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
- Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 17% below the Sports & Recreation median of $60,000.
Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Five Iron Golf or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Five Iron Golf for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Five Iron Golf is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Five Iron Golf grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Five Iron Golf can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Five Iron Golf franchise
Five Iron Golf is a sports & recreation franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Five Iron Golf Franchising LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
Five Iron Golf franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Five Iron Golf franchise cost?
- $1,728,500 – $4,330,000 all-in to open, per Five Iron Golf's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).