HydroDog (Master Developer) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a HydroDog (Master Developer) franchise takes $238,000 – $876,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for HydroDog (Master Developer), each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
HydroDog (Master Developer) franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $238,000 | $876,900 | $238,000 to $876,900 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $238,000 | $876,900 | $238,000 to $876,900 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means HydroDog (Master Developer)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full HydroDog (Master Developer) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How HydroDog (Master Developer)'s cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where HydroDog (Master Developer)'s disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $238,000 — about 2.8× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for HydroDog (Master Developer) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask HydroDog (Master Developer) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether HydroDog (Master Developer) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether HydroDog (Master Developer) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only HydroDog (Master Developer) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the HydroDog (Master Developer) franchise
HydroDog (Master Developer) is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
Litigation history not in our data for HydroDog (Master Developer) — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
HydroDog is a mobile pet grooming franchise that offers convenient grooming services directly at customers' locations, emphasizing eco-friendly practices and comprehensive support for franchisees. With a strong brand reputation and a flexible business model, HydroDog is well-positioned to capitalize on the growing demand for professional pet grooming services.
HydroDog (Master Developer) franchise: quick answers
- How much does a HydroDog (Master Developer) franchise cost?
- $238,000 – $876,900 all-in to open, per HydroDog (Master Developer)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).