Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

ISLAND SOCIETY franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit ISLAND SOCIETY's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. ISLAND SOCIETY's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

ISLAND SOCIETY has not disclosed a franchise fee or an investment range in the filings our data covers (as of 2026-05). We publish "Not disclosed" instead of an estimate — a missing number is information too. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

ISLAND SOCIETY franchise costs and fees

The ISLAND SOCIETY all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsNot disclosed1
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means ISLAND SOCIETY's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures
Get free info about ISLAND SOCIETY

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about ISLAND SOCIETY + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for ISLAND SOCIETY or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask ISLAND SOCIETY for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether ISLAND SOCIETY is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether ISLAND SOCIETY grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only ISLAND SOCIETY can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the ISLAND SOCIETY franchise

ISLAND SOCIETY is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

Litigation history not in our data for ISLAND SOCIETY — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

Island Society businesses specialize in spray tanning services at a spa location or mobile-based services provided under the Island Society System ("System") You will operate your Franchise in a defined territory We manage the network of Franchisees We do not engage in any other business activity The Area Development Program We also offer a program where an individual or entity can develop, own and operate multiple Franchised Businesses within a specific geographic area ("Development Area") under an area development agreement ("Area Development Agreement"), which is attached to this Disclosure Document as Exhibit E Each Franchised Business will be operated according to its own Franchise Agreement The area developer (“Area Developer”) may not open a Franchised Business for business unless and until a fully executed Franchise Agreement is in place for that Franchised Business

Excerpted from ISLAND SOCIETY's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).