Jan-Pro of Central Indiana franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Jan-Pro of Central Indiana franchise takes $9,875 – $66,495 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $6,800 – $56,695. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Jan-Pro of Central Indiana, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Jan-Pro of Central Indiana franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $6,800 | $56,695 | $6,800 to $56,695 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $9,875 | $66,495 | $9,875 to $66,495 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $9,875 | $66,495 | $9,875 to $66,495 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Jan-Pro of Central Indiana's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Jan-Pro of Central Indiana cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Jan-Pro of Central Indiana's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Jan-Pro of Central Indiana's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $9,875 — about 92% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $6,800 — about 88% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Jan-Pro of Central Indiana or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Jan-Pro of Central Indiana for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Jan-Pro of Central Indiana is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Jan-Pro of Central Indiana grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Jan-Pro of Central Indiana can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Jan-Pro of Central Indiana franchise
Jan-Pro of Central Indiana is a home services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
Litigation history not in our data for Jan-Pro of Central Indiana — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
Jan-Pro of Central Indiana franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Jan-Pro of Central Indiana franchise cost?
- $9,875 – $66,495 all-in to open, per Jan-Pro of Central Indiana's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).