Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Magnuson Hotels franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2002

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Magnuson Hotels's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Magnuson Hotels's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Magnuson Hotels franchise takes $210,000 – $570,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $10,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Magnuson Hotels, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Magnuson Hotels franchise costs and fees

The Magnuson Hotels all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$10,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$210,000 to $570,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$210,000 to $570,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Magnuson Hotels's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Magnuson Hotels cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Magnuson Hotels's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Magnuson Hotels's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $210,000 — about 97% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $10,000 — about 84% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Magnuson Hotels

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Magnuson Hotels + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Magnuson Hotels's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 2 units; 29 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 31 units.

29 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2020.2020: 29 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Magnuson Hotels began the window at 2 units. 29 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Magnuson Hotels or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Magnuson Hotels for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Magnuson Hotels is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Magnuson Hotels grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Magnuson Hotels can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Magnuson Hotels franchise

Magnuson Hotels is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 31 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 29 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 31 units. Its parent company is Magnuson Company, L.L.C..

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for the right to operate a hotel under the Magnuson brand name using property and revenue management services from Magnuson Franchising.

Excerpted from Magnuson Hotels's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Magnuson Hotels franchise: quick answers

How much does a Magnuson Hotels franchise cost?
$210,000 – $570,000 all-in to open, per Magnuson Hotels's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Magnuson Hotels units are there?
31 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).