Maids by Trade franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Maids by Trade franchise takes $8,995 – $109,995 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $2,995 – $9,995. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 12% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Maids by Trade franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $2,995 | $9,995 | $2,995 to $9,995 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $8,995 | $109,995 | $8,995 to $109,995 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $8,995 | $109,995 | $8,995 to $109,995 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Maids by Trade's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 12% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Maids by Trade cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Maids by Trade's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Maids by Trade's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $8,995 — about 89% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $2,995 — about 92% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Maids by Trade's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2016–2016: began the window at 0 units; 0 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 2 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Maids by Trade or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Maids by Trade for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Maids by Trade is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Maids by Trade grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Maids by Trade can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Maids by Trade franchise
Maids by Trade is a professional services franchisor with 2 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2016 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 0 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 2 units. Its parent company is Purple Forte LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
We offer three types of franchises: A) Basic Franchise This home based franchise is a small business operation that gives you the option to start out cleaning with the teams yourself, or to hire and supervise team members. INCLUDES:? Defined territory? Startup package with all forms and contracts? Our custom advertising campaign will deliver the first 30 clients (a “client” is a person or organization using the services you provide regardless of frequency of use; either one time or recurring appointments)? Scheduling assistance? Custom made web page? Continuous marketing? Onsite start-up training (optional) B) Optimal Franchise This home based franchise is a small business operation that gives you the option to start out cleaning with the teams yourself, or to hire and supervise team members. Page 2 Maids by Trade Franchise Disclosure Document © Purple Forte LLC Franchise Disclosure Document Maids by Trade FDD 2019-1-1 INCLUDES:? Defined territory? Startup package with all forms and contracts? Our custom advertising campaign will deliver the first 30 clients? Scheduling assistance? Custom made web page? Continuous marketing? Onsite start-up training (optional) We will invest from $16,000 to $21,000 for your franchise during the first six months of your franchise operation in marketing, internet search engine optimization, and printed advertising materials to help you get your new Optimal franchise started. In return for this investment you will pay a Royalty Fee of 12% during the initial 7-year term of your franchise agreement. C) Metro Franchise The Metro franchise operates from a local office and coordinates teams of house cleaners in defined territories. INCLUDES:? Defined territory? Employment forms and client contracts? Our custom advertising campaign will deliver the first 50 clients? Scheduling assistance? Custom made web page? Continuous marketing? Onsite start-up training
Maids by Trade franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Maids by Trade franchise cost?
- $8,995 – $109,995 all-in to open, per Maids by Trade's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Maids by Trade units are there?
- 2 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).