My Elder Advocate franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a My Elder Advocate franchise takes $72,250 – $118,600 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,500 – $70,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for My Elder Advocate, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
My Elder Advocate franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $62,500 | $70,000 | $62,500 to $70,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $72,250 | $118,600 | $72,250 to $118,600 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $72,250 | $118,600 | $72,250 to $118,600 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means My Elder Advocate's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full My Elder Advocate cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How My Elder Advocate's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where My Elder Advocate's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $72,250 — about 61% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $62,500 — about 1.3× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How My Elder Advocate's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2016–2017: began the window at 0 units; 5 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 4 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for My Elder Advocate or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask My Elder Advocate for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether My Elder Advocate is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether My Elder Advocate grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only My Elder Advocate can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the My Elder Advocate franchise
My Elder Advocate is a health & fitness franchisor with 4 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2016 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 5 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 4 units. Its parent company is DHH Group, Inc..
Litigation history not in our data for My Elder Advocate — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
As a franchisee, you operate a My Elder consulting firmthat offerselder carecomprehensive advisory services to the elderly and their families that include, but are not limited to, elder advocacy using the needs assessmentas a tool to supportpreventing elder housing evictions, elder placement services, elder carecrisis management, elder carehome care planning, elder carelong term care planning, elder caremonitoring, preventing elder abuse and neglect, and long distance caregiving. Franchisees are paid by the clients and therefore are not responsiblefor communication with insurance companies for remuneration.
My Elder Advocate franchise: quick answers
- How much does a My Elder Advocate franchise cost?
- $72,250 – $118,600 all-in to open, per My Elder Advocate's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many My Elder Advocate units are there?
- 4 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).