Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

My Music Workshop franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2018

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit My Music Workshop's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. My Music Workshop's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a My Music Workshop franchise takes $31,104 – $48,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $22,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for My Music Workshop, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

My Music Workshop franchise costs and fees

The My Music Workshop all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$22,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$31,104 to $48,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$31,104 to $48,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means My Music Workshop's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full My Music Workshop cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How My Music Workshop's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where My Music Workshop's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $31,104 — about 63% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $22,500 — about 43% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about My Music Workshop

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about My Music Workshop + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for My Music Workshop or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask My Music Workshop for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether My Music Workshop is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether My Music Workshop grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only My Music Workshop can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the My Music Workshop franchise

My Music Workshop is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is My Music Workshop Franchising, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

Litigation history not in our data for My Music Workshop — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

We offer franchises for the establishment and operation of mobile businesses providing music instruction for children between the ages of two (2) and eight (8) years old in classes ranging from 30 to 45 minutes in length. You or your instructors will travel to child care facilities, Preschools, and Elementary Schools bringing the necessary equipment and instruments in a wagon that we prescribe to teach classes on-site at these locations. Franchisees are also able to conduct birthday parties and other similar, private events for children. In addition, the franchised business generally will perform all necessary administrative work (such as registering students for classes) so that this burden is not imposed on the facilities where classes are conducted. Certain child care centers may require you to pay commissions in order to use their facilities, typically measured as a percentage of the services fees that are paid to you by the students' guardians. You will be solely responsible for the negotiation and payment of any such fees that you encounter.

Excerpted from My Music Workshop's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

My Music Workshop franchise: quick answers

How much does a My Music Workshop franchise cost?
$31,104 – $48,500 all-in to open, per My Music Workshop's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).