Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Nautical Boat Clubs franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Sports & RecreationFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Nautical Boat Clubs's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Nautical Boat Clubs's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Nautical Boat Clubs franchise takes $503,700 – $902,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $60,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Nautical Boat Clubs, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Nautical Boat Clubs franchise costs and fees

The Nautical Boat Clubs all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$60,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$503,700 to $902,250
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$503,700 to $902,250
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Nautical Boat Clubs's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Nautical Boat Clubs cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Nautical Boat Clubs's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Nautical Boat Clubs's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $503,700 — about 2.1× the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
  • Initial franchise fee of $60,000 — about in line with the Sports & Recreation median of $60,000.

Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises

Get free info about Nautical Boat Clubs

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Nautical Boat Clubs + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Nautical Boat Clubs's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 5 units; 11 units opened, 2 closed, ending at 21 units. (partial records: 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

11 units opened and 2 closed between 2012 and 2022.2013: 2 opened2013: 1 closed2021: 7 opened2022: 2 opened2022: 1 closed
95.5%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Nautical Boat Clubs began the window at 5 units. Note — partial records: 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 11 units opened and 2 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Nautical Boat Clubs or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Nautical Boat Clubs for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Nautical Boat Clubs is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Nautical Boat Clubs grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Nautical Boat Clubs can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Nautical Boat Clubs franchise

Nautical Boat Clubs is a sports & recreation franchisor with 21 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 5 units; its filings record 11 unit openings and 2 closures, ending at 21 units (partial records: 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Boating Country Club Holdings, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Nautical Boat Club, a private members-only Boating Country Club® experience whose members have the right to use and enjoy a variety of boats and accessories.

Excerpted from Nautical Boat Clubs's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Nautical Boat Clubs franchise: quick answers

How much does a Nautical Boat Clubs franchise cost?
$503,700 – $902,250 all-in to open, per Nautical Boat Clubs's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Nautical Boat Clubs units are there?
21 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Nautical Boat Clubs's units held up?
95.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).