PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise takes $26,822 – $98,972 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000 – $60,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE asks for $10,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $25,000 | $60,000 | $25,000 to $60,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $26,822 | $98,972 | $26,822 to $98,972 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $10,000 | $10,000 | $10,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $26,822 | $98,972 | $26,822 to $98,972 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
How PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $26,822 — about 68% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 37% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 4 units; 10 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 13 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise
PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE is a professional services franchisor with 13 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 4 units; its filings record 10 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 13 units.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise described in this disclosure document relates to the establishment and operation of a business to market, sell, and provide cleaning, maintenance and repair services for swimming pools and spas, and to sell related items and services, using our proprietary System and using our Marks. You may operate the franchise using the Mark and tradename “Premier Pool Service” or “Pinnacle Pool Service,” depending on name availability in your area.
PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise: quick answers
- How much does a PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise cost?
- $26,822 – $98,972 all-in to open, per PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE units are there?
- 13 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).