Pro One Janitorial franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Pro One Janitorial franchise takes $10,850 – $78,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,400 – $11,150. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 9% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Pro One Janitorial franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $7,400 | $11,150 | $7,400 to $11,150 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $10,850 | $78,000 | $10,850 to $78,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $10,850 | $78,000 | $10,850 to $78,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Pro One Janitorial's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 9% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Pro One Janitorial cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Pro One Janitorial's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Pro One Janitorial's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $10,850 — about 91% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $7,400 — about 86% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Pro One Janitorial's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 93 units; 64 units opened, 21 closed, ending at 115 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Pro One Janitorial or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Pro One Janitorial for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Pro One Janitorial is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Pro One Janitorial grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Pro One Janitorial can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Pro One Janitorial franchise
Pro One Janitorial is a home services franchisor with 115 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 93 units; its filings record 64 unit openings and 21 closures, ending at 115 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).
Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise is offered for the operation of a business providing janitorial and maintenanceservices to industrial, institutional, retail, and other commercial facilities
Pro One Janitorial franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Pro One Janitorial franchise cost?
- $10,850 – $78,000 all-in to open, per Pro One Janitorial's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Pro One Janitorial units are there?
- 115 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Pro One Janitorial's units held up?
- 97.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).