Restore franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Restore franchise takes $817,674 – $1,289,925 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $204,600 – $224,800. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Restore, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Restore franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $204,600 | $224,800 | $204,600 to $224,800 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $817,674 | $1,289,925 | $817,674 to $1,289,925 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $817,674 | $1,289,925 | $817,674 to $1,289,925 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Restore's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Restore cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Restore's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Restore's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $817,674 — about 4.4× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $204,600 — about 4.2× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Restore's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2017–2022: began the window at 0 units; 168 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 167 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Restore or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Restore for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Restore is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Restore grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Restore can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Restore franchise
Restore is a health & fitness franchisor with 167 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2017 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 168 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 167 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Restore Franchising, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
As a Restore Franchising, LLC ("Restore Franchising") franchisee, you will own and operate a business that provides cryotherapy (i. e. cold therapy) services, cryoskin services, PBM Therapy, stretch therapy, compression therapy, IV/Drip therapy and blood testing, Infrared Sauna Therapy, allergy testing and treatment, and hyperbaric oxygen therapy through retail locations. The business operates under the tradename "Restore Hyper Wellness + Cryotherapy". Your primary responsibility as a franchisee will be to manage the day-to-day operations and offer quality service programs.
Restore franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Restore franchise cost?
- $817,674 – $1,289,925 all-in to open, per Restore's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Restore units are there?
- 167 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Restore's units held up?
- 99.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).