Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Service Team Of Professionals franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Service Team Of Professionals's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Service Team Of Professionals franchise takes $84,700 – $145,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $80,000 – $85,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales. To qualify, Service Team Of Professionals asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Service Team Of Professionals franchise costs and fees

The Service Team Of Professionals all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$80,000 to $85,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$84,700 to $145,500
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$84,700 to $145,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Service Team Of Professionals cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Service Team Of Professionals's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Service Team Of Professionals's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $84,700 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $80,000 — about 2× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Service Team Of Professionals

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Service Team Of Professionals + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Service Team Of Professionals's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 0 units; 107 units opened, 52 closed, ending at 29 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

107 units opened and 52 closed between 2012 and 2020.2012: 35 opened2012: 6 closed2013: 35 opened2013: 8 closed2014: 10 opened2014: 5 closed2015: 5 opened2015: 8 closed2016: 5 opened2016: 5 closed2017: 7 opened2017: 5 closed2019: 5 opened2019: 5 closed2020: 5 opened2020: 10 closed
58.3%
of units at risk 2017–2020 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Service Team Of Professionals began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 107 units opened and 52 closed between 2012 and 2020.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Service Team Of Professionals or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Service Team Of Professionals for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Service Team Of Professionals is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Service Team Of Professionals grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Service Team Of Professionals can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Service Team Of Professionals franchise

Service Team Of Professionals is a professional services franchisor with 29 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 107 unit openings and 52 closures, ending at 29 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is STOP Franchising, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

You (the franchisee) will operate a business that provides residential and commercial restoration of buildings and contents (including cleaning, deodorizing and/or reconstruction) due to fire, smoke, water, mold, normal wear and/or other causes of damage. We will train you in all aspects of managing a Service Team of Professionals ("STOP") franchise and you do not need prior experience to qualify.

Excerpted from Service Team Of Professionals's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Service Team Of Professionals franchise: quick answers

How much does a Service Team Of Professionals franchise cost?
$84,700 – $145,500 all-in to open, per Service Team Of Professionals's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Service Team Of Professionals units are there?
29 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Service Team Of Professionals's units held up?
58.3% of units at risk between 2017 and 2020 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).