Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

NextHome franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit NextHome's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a NextHome franchise takes $16,750 – $221,595 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $5,000 – $10,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

NextHome franchise costs and fees

The NextHome all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$5,000 to $10,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$16,750 to $221,595
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$16,750 to $221,595
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means NextHome's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement1 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full NextHome cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How NextHome's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where NextHome's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $16,750 — about 80% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $5,000 — about 87% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about NextHome

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about NextHome + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How NextHome's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2021: began the window at 0 units; 502 units opened, 47 closed, ending at 512 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

502 units opened and 47 closed between 2015 and 2021.2015: 32 opened2016: 81 opened2017: 106 opened2017: 4 closed2019: 82 opened2019: 15 closed2020: 106 opened2020: 18 closed2021: 95 opened2021: 10 closed
92.6%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. NextHome began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 502 units opened and 47 closed between 2015 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for NextHome or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask NextHome for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether NextHome is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether NextHome grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only NextHome can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the NextHome franchise

NextHome is a professional services franchisor with 512 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 502 unit openings and 47 closures, ending at 512 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is NextHome® real estate brokerage offices specializing in the sale and leasing of residential and commercial properties as well as other real estate-related activities.

Excerpted from NextHome's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

NextHome franchise: quick answers

How much does a NextHome franchise cost?
$16,750 – $221,595 all-in to open, per NextHome's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many NextHome units are there?
512 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have NextHome's units held up?
92.6% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).