Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Snelling | HireQuest Direct franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Snelling | HireQuest Direct's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Snelling | HireQuest Direct's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Snelling | HireQuest Direct franchise takes $45,150 – $145,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $3,500 – $26,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Snelling | HireQuest Direct, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Snelling | HireQuest Direct franchise costs and fees

The Snelling | HireQuest Direct all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$3,500 to $26,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$45,150 to $145,750
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$45,150 to $145,750
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Snelling | HireQuest Direct's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Snelling | HireQuest Direct cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Snelling | HireQuest Direct's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Snelling | HireQuest Direct's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $45,150 — about 47% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $3,500 — about 91% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Snelling | HireQuest Direct

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Snelling | HireQuest Direct + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Snelling | HireQuest Direct's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 9 units; 14 units opened, 3 closed, ending at 84 units.

14 units opened and 3 closed between 2019 and 2022.2019: 1 opened2020: 4 opened2021: 3 opened2021: 2 closed2022: 6 opened2022: 1 closed
96.6%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Snelling | HireQuest Direct began the window at 9 units. 14 units opened and 3 closed between 2019 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Snelling | HireQuest Direct or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Snelling | HireQuest Direct for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Snelling | HireQuest Direct is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Snelling | HireQuest Direct grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Snelling | HireQuest Direct can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Snelling | HireQuest Direct franchise

Snelling | HireQuest Direct is a professional services franchisor with 84 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 9 units; its filings record 14 unit openings and 3 closures, ending at 84 units. Its parent company is HQ FRANCHISING CORPORATION.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

Snelling | HireQuest Direct is a staffing franchise that provides workforce solutions across various industries, allowing entrepreneurs to own and operate their own staffing business with the support of an established brand. The franchise offers extensive training, advanced technology integration, and flexibility for franchisees, while targeting businesses in need of staffing solutions and job seekers looking for employment opportunities.

Excerpted from Snelling | HireQuest Direct's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Snelling | HireQuest Direct franchise: quick answers

How much does a Snelling | HireQuest Direct franchise cost?
$45,150 – $145,750 all-in to open, per Snelling | HireQuest Direct's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Snelling | HireQuest Direct units are there?
84 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Snelling | HireQuest Direct's units held up?
96.6% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).